Board of Regents

About the Board of Regents

The Fargo Conference of the Eastern North Dakota Synod and the Moorhead Conference of the Northwestern Minnesota Synod elect 15 and 5 voting members respectively of Oak Grove Lutheran School. Those voting members plus the current Board of Regents and Board of Trustees are the voting members of the school. Voting members elect Board of Regents members from a slate of nominees prepared by the Nominating Committee at Oak Grove’s Annual Corporation Meeting. The Nominating Committee for the following year is elected at each Annual Meeting. If you are interested in serving, please let a current member of the Board know, so they can share your name with the nominating committee.

Board Members

Andrew Atchison

Patrick Chaffee

Vice Chair, Board of Trustees

Brad DeJong

Chair, Board of Regents

Tricia Erickson


Clint Faust


Kelly Humble


Rev. Rebel Hurd


Kirsten Juhl


Dan Martinson


Bishop Tessa Moon Leiseth


The Rev. Paul Nynas


Roger Olson


Bob Otterson


Cory Rogne


Lisa M. Sjoberg


The Rev. Mary Suomala Folkerds


Sher Thomsen


F. John Williams

Chair, Board of Trustees

Aubrey Zuger

Vice Chair, Board of Regents